At The Library

Daddy said a library was at our front door when I woke up from my nap. He seemed like he needed a nap because that made no sense to me. Then he showed me the library and told me to fill it with books I already have read. I thought it would come with new books to read but I guess not. I then showed daddy every book on in the library by taking them all out and reading them to him. I thought that by reading the same books I had grown up with he might realize that they weren’t new at all. I was hoping he would rush out and get me some new ones but instead he seemed upset that I just took all of the books out of the library and left them on the floor. Sometimes I just don’t understand him. Or maybe it’s me? Nah.

One thought on “At The Library

Leave a Reply

